Archive | 5:57 pm

Blog: #1 word of the year 2004

1 Dec

According to the list released by Merriam-Webster’s, the four letter word ‘blog‘ is declared the #1 Word of the Year for 2004 based on online lookups.

Blog noun [short for Weblog] (1999) : a Web site that contains an online personal journal with reflections, comments, and often hyperlinks provided by the writer

It seems that the word will now be incorporated in the 2005 version of the Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary, Eleventh Edition.

New Netscape

1 Dec

While the world was already test driving the prototype of new Netscape browser, I was busy preparing for my ongoing end semester examinations. Not that I was curiously waiting for this new hybrid thing from Netscape and I sincerely doubt if I would have wanted to download and try it out myself.

These screenshots by Henrik Gemal confirm my skepticism. I ain’t ever going to download it!